Miridiya Waruna 2016

Miridiya Waruna – 2016 was organized by the National Aquaculture Development Authority of Sri Lanka in appreciation of the inland fisheries and aquaculture community of Sri Lanka who has made a remarkable contribution to develop the Inland fisheries and Aquaculture sector.

The award ceremony was held at “Ape Gama” Battaramulla on 23rd March. Ceremony was inaugurated by Hon. Ravi Karunanayake, Minister of Finance with the participation of Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development, Hon. Susil Premajayantha, Minister of Technology and Research, Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekara, Minister of Sports, Hon. Daya Gamage Minister of Primary Industries, Hon. Mrs. Anoma Gamage Deputy Minister of Petroleum Resources Development, Hon. Kirushnapillai Thurairasasingam, Eastern Provincial Fisheries Minister, Hon. Upali Samaraweera, Uva Provincial Fisheries Minister, Hon. Lalith Wanigaratne, Western Provincial Fisheries Minister and Mrs. W.M.M.R. Adikari, Secretary to the Ministry of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Development.